How to Lock Your Facebook Profile Step by Step Process

You are currently viewing How to Lock Your Facebook Profile Step by Step Process

Are you looking to add more security to your Facebook account by locking it? If you lock your account, those who aren’t on your friend’s list on Facebook will only have a limited view of your profile. A profile that is locked will show posts and photos in the timeline. It will also show your profile picture as well as the cover picture, story, and any new posts only to friends on your friend’s list. Additionally, your “Public” posts will no longer be available to the visible to public anymore and will only be visible to your friends.

If you want to block the profile of your Facebook account it is possible to use the mobile app or via your browser. However, it is important to note that desktop versions of Facebook is not equipped with the option of locking your profile, however, there is a way to do it. Additionally, this option is only available to users of the Android application. Learn more about how to lock your account on Facebook. Facebook profile.

Lock Facebook profile via mobile app

Untitled design 56 How to Lock Your Facebook Profile Step by Step Process

To secure your Facebook profile by using the Android mobile application:

  1. Start the Facebook app, and tap on your profile.
  2. Tap the three dots menu icon beside ‘Add to Story’
  3. You should now be able to see an Lock Profile option, tap on it.
  4. Next page is going to provide you with the details on the way it works. There is the option of locking your Profile. Scroll down to the bottom and click on it
  5. There should be an alert that reads “You’ve have locked Your Profile’, tap on OK

Lock Facebook profile via desktop

There is no easy method of locking your app out of the browser, there’s an option you can employ if are not able to access the mobile app

  1. Head to https://www.facebook.com/
  2. Click on your profile icon In the URL, replace ‘www’ with ‘m’ so that the URL now reads ‘m.facebook.com/yourprofilename’
  3. This will open an app for mobile users of Facebook in your browser for desktops and you will be able to see a three dots menu right next to the Edit Profile option.
  4. In the menu of three dots there should be a Lock Profile option, click on it.
  5. Like it’s Android version, this page will explain the process of locking, including an the option to lock your Profile on the lower left. Select it
  6. Your profile has been locked.

iOS users can make use of the desktop solution to secure their accounts or use an Android device, and follow the steps above.

If you wish to access your Facebook account The steps are identical for both the mobile app as well as desktop. Instead in your Lock Profile option, you will be presented with the Unlock Profile option. Simply tap on it, and then click Unlock in the following screen. There will be a short explanation description of the process of unlocking your profile as well as an option to unlock Your Profile on the bottom. click the option and then your account will become unlocked.

How to Lock Your Facebook Profile

If you want to keep certain parts of your Facebook profile private, you can lock your profile. Only your friends will be able to view your posts and timeline. You can even hide your full-size profile picture from everyone else. After locking your profile, only your friends will be able to see your posts. However, you can leave the rest of your profile open to everyone else. Read on to learn how to lock your Facebook account.

how to lock facebook profile

First, you should know that once you lock your Facebook profile, you will lose access to some of your content. For instance, your profile pictures, cover photos, and about information will be visible only to your friends. This means that no one will see what you post on your Timeline, unless you explicitly allow them to see it. You should be able to change this setting at anytime. By default, it will only be available to your friends, but you can also opt to make it public.

The next step is to make sure that you have an account on Facebook. Once you’ve signed up, go to your profile and click the “Lock” icon. Once the lock is displayed, click it. Your profile will be locked. After this, you’ll be asked to confirm your action. Your password will be sent to you through email or through another online method. Then, you’ll have the ability to share your Facebook account with others.

How to Unlock Facebook Profile

Once you’ve done that, you’ll need to unlock your profile. To unlock your profile, go back to your profile and click the three dots at the top-right corner. Then, click on Unlock Profile. After a few hours, you’ll be able to unlock your profile and make it public again. Then, you can invite your friends to unlock it for you. This will keep hackers away from your personal information.

Once you’ve locked your Facebook profile, you’ll need to unlock it again before posting to the public. To unlock your profile, go back to your profile and click the three dots menu on the top-left corner. Select “Unlock Profile” to unlock your profile. When you’re done, your Facebook account will remain private for a few more days. Then, you’ll need to re-lock your account.

Why People Lock Facebook Profile

There are several ways to protect your Facebook profile. By locking your profile, you will prevent third-party users from viewing your posts. Your photos, timeline, and cover photo will be locked. All of the information you share on your Facebook profile will only be visible to your friends. If you want to protect all your posts, you can post them with passwords. Moreover, your Timeline will only be viewed by people who are your friends.

Leave a Reply